Skip to product information
1 of 2

Collected Writings of Plotinus (Thomas Taylor Series, volume III)

Regular price $ 692.00
Regular price Sale price $ 692.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Volume III of the Thomas Taylor Series.

This volume reprints, for the first time, all the known translations of Plotinus' Enneads by Thomas Taylor. Originally published in five separate books, the Prometheus Trust makes them all available together in one volume. Plotinus stands as the great reviver of Platonism as a living philosophy, and a true basis for real mystical development. From his inspiration and work arose a line of profound thinkers, whose works remain a high-water mark in the religious and philosophical achievements of humanity. This new edition comprises 27 treatises on such subjects as:

  • The Good
  • The Immortality of the Soul
  • Providence
  • Dialectic
  • Virtue
  • Felicity
  • Eternity and Time
  • The Nature and Origin of Evil
  • Matter
  • Intellect.

The volume also includes Taylor's lengthy introductions and notes, which offer an invaluable aid to the student of Plotinus' writings.

490 pages. Hardcover.

ISBN 9781898910022.

  • About the Thomas Taylor Series

    The Prometheus Trust Thomas Taylor Series reprints the complete philosophical works of Thomas Taylor, the "English Platonist," in a complete and uniform edition, spanning 33 hardcover volumes.

    See all individual volumes 
  • The Complete Thomas Taylor Series

    The Thomas Taylor Series is also available is a complete set, at a substantial discount over buying each volume individually.

    More information